Connect with us



Lud Foe’s new album Guns Up Funds Up opens with the blistering “YNS” and it doesn’t lose momentum for a single second of its 43 minutes.

The rapper introduces a bouncier version of the variant of drill from his native Chicago in such a way that even YBN Nahmir sounds like he’s in his element.

Features are scant but effective. Foe has a keen sense of song structure and is more than capable of carrying a song solo so when a song does have a feature, it’s thoughtfully curated.

Lil Uzi Vert, Nahmir, and fellow Chicagoan Lil Durk join Foe, pushing him out of his comfort zone to experiment with melody and tempo. 

Foe is an adept rapper and finds a way to make the different vibes work for him but he sounds best employing the menacingly calm and soft-spoken flow on songs like “Composure” with Durk. 

That being said, the album is a lot more versatile than one would expect. There’s bound to be something for everyone on here.

Guns Up Funds Up is available now on all streaming platforms. Let us know what you think of the project in the comments below.


1. YNS
2. Different
3. Raw (feat. YBN Nahmir)
4. Under Pressure
5. Show U Off (feat. Lil Uzi Vert)
6. One for Me
7. Fire
8. Composure (feat. Lil Durk)
9. Everybody
10. Drunk & High
11. She Loves Me
12. Scorchin
13. No Beef
14. WYN

Article written by Dre D. #HotNewHipHop

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Press Play and Listen Live


Follow Us